Council Members

The AUGIS Council Members are elected to their position on council by the membership.

EDI Lead - Nila Tewari

Director of AHP/CNS - Anne Phillips, Bernadette Fairley, Liz Ward

Trainee Representative/Roux Group President - David Robinson

Director of OG Cancer - Javed Sultan

GBIHPBA President - Krish Menon

Director of Emergency Surgery - Giles Bond-Smith

BBUGSS President - Kirk Bowling

Director of Endoscopy - James Catton

Scotland Representative - Peter Lamb

Ireland & Northern Ireland Representative - Claire Jones

Wales Representative - Nagappan Kumar 

South West Representative - Steven Hornby

Northern Representative - Shajahan Wahed 

Yorkshire Representative - Arin Saha 

North West & Mersey Representative - Naheed Farooq 

North Thames/North London Representative - Vacancy 

South Thames/South London Representative - Cynthia Borg 

Trent Representative - Krishnamurthy Ravi 

East Anglia Representative - Robert O'Neil 

West Midlands Representative - Martin Wadley 

Oxford & Wessex Representative - Zahir Soonawalla 


The Surgical Specialty Study Leads sit on Council for the term of their role and are as follows:

Pancreatic Cancer - Keith Roberts 

Oesophageal Cancer - Tim Underwood

Colorectal Liver Metastases - Robert Jones